Management Services Circular No 45(I)

My No: DMS/Circulars/2012 Department of Management Services **General Treasury** Colombo 01 10.10.2012

To all Secretaries to Ministries

Payment of Research Allowance according to the Budget Proposal 2011

The paragraph 05(C) of the Management Services Circular No: 45 issued under the above caption is hereby cancelled and the following paragraph is substituted.

- "05 (C) Research Proposals submitted by the officers relevant to the other fields By the Research Supervision Committee established under the Ministry of Technology and Research comprising of the following officials or the subcommittees approved by that Committee.
 - Mrs. Dhara Wijethillake Secretary, Ministry of Technology and Research
 - Dr. R.H.S. Samarathunga Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum Industry
 - Doctor T.R.C. Ruberu Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation
 - Mr. W.M. Bandusena Secretary, Ministry of Public Management Reforms
 - Dr. Saman Kalegama Executive Director, Institute of Policy Studies
 - Mr. B. Wijayarathne Director, Sri Lanka Institute of Development Administration

Sgd. P.B. Jayasundera Secretary to the Treasury & the Ministry of Finance and Planning

Copies:

- 1. Secretary to the President
- 2. Secretary to the Prime Minister
- 3. Auditor General
- 4. Secretary, National Salaries and Cadres Commission
- 5. Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration and Home Affairs
- 6. Secretary, Ministry of Higher Education
- 6. Secretary, Ministry of Higher Education
 7. Secretary, Ministry of Technology and Research
 A Necessary instructions may be given appropriately to the universities and relevant institutions

8. Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture